Avenida-Petit-Petit-Logo
Search
Close this search box.

About Us

Avenida is on a mission to create stories that stand out. Founded by Chantal Lafleur in 2014, the company encourages creators to dare to tell their stories, to elevate and make their voices heard. Her first production Bing Bang (2015 and 2016) dealt with the unifying universe of demolition races in Quebec. Broadcasted on Historia and directed by Sylvio Jacques, Bing Bang was nominated for the Prix Gémeaux 2017 in the category “Best documentary-series production: biography or portrait”. In 2015, Avenida also produced Kokoro, a co-production with France and Belgium. Shot in Japan, the film was directed by Vanja d’Alcantara and stars Isabelle Carré and Neils Schneider. In 2017-2018-2020, Chantal Lafleur produced all three seasons of the popular fiction series Jenny. Directed by Jean-Sébastien Lord, the series has earned great critical recognition and strong popularity with young audiences. It won four Prix Gémeaux and a Kidscreen Awards as well as being nominated at several prestigious events, including the International Emmy Kids Awards, the Prix Jeunesse international, the Rose d’Or and the Japan Prize. In 2018, Avenida co-produced Balance Point, a feature documentary that offers privileged access to the inner world of children enrolled in the professional program of a ballet school. Directed by Christine Chevarie, the film, which was released in theatres in December 2018, won the Inmates’ Prize at the 21st edition of the RIDM.

In 2019, Avenida produced The Vinland club, an historical drama that highlights the exceptional work of teachers in the late 1940’s in Quebec. Directed by Benoit Pilon, the film won three Iris including the prize for Best Actor-Leading Role for Sébastien Ricard. The film hit theatres on August 6, 2021.

Chantal Lafleur

With over twenty years of experience in the film and television industry in Quebec, Chantal Lafleur has worked in both production and distribution.

Her most recent productions include the fictional series Jenny (Unis TV) whose first season was nominated in the Best Series category at the International Emmy Kids Awards, while the award for Best Young Actress in a Leading Role was presented to the star of Jenny – Émilie Bierre – at the Young Artist Awards in 2018. That same year, the series was also nominated in several categories at the Geminis, the Kidscreen Awards and the prestigious International Youth Prize. Jenny’s second season garnered the award for best children’s series at the 34th edition of the Prix Gémeaux.

The feature-length documentary, Balance Point, was released theatrically in Quebec at the end of 2018. This film, which explores the aspirations versus the reality of young dancers from the École supérieure de ballets du Québec, won the 2018 RIDM Prix des détenues. The film was nominated at the Gémeaux Awards Gala in the “Best Program or Documentary Series: Arts and Culture” category.

More recently, Chantal Lafleur finished production of the fictional feature The Vinland Club, directed by Benoit Pilon, and co-written with Normand Bergeron and Marc Robitaille.

Among her many previous productions: Bing Bang I and II, a documentary series for Historia and Kokoro, a feature film by Vanja d’Alcantara, co-produced with France and Belgium. Before the creation of Productions Avenida, she produced several films from the Tales for All collection for Productions La Fête as well as several television series including Là est la question!, which won the Audience Award – Best Youth Series and Best Transmedia Project of the Youth Media Alliance.

Marie-Ève Laliberté

Passionate about television and cinema since early childhood, Marie-Ève Laliberté consumed thousands of hours of entertainment, developing her analytical skills and critical judgment. With her keen interest in scripting and content, she made her debut as a researcher and screenwriter on documentary series broadcasted on TV5 and Unis TV. Joining Productions Avenida as an assistant in 2016, Marie-Ève is involved in all company’s projects and participates in various aspects of television and film production.

Avenida-Petit-Petit-Logo

À propos

Avenida s’est donné pour mission de créer des histoires qui se distinguent. Fondée par Chantal Lafleur en 2014, l’entreprise encourage les créateurs à faire entendre leur voix, élever leur histoire et oser. Sa première production Bing Bang (2015 et 2016) traite de l’univers rassembleur des courses de démolition au Québec. Diffusée sur les ondes d’Historia et réalisée par Sylvio Jacques, Bing Bang a été nommée aux Prix Gémeaux 2017 dans la catégorie « Meilleure réalisation documentaire-série : biographie ou portrait ». En 2015, Avenida produit également Le Cœur régulier, une coproduction avec la France et la Belgique. Le film tourné au Japon est réalisé par Vanja D’Alcantara et met en vedette Isabelle Carré et Neils Schneider.En 2017-2018-2020, elle produit les trois saisons de la populaire série-fiction Jenny. La série réalisée par Jean-Sébastien Lord jouit d’une belle reconnaissance critique et d’une importante appréciation du public jeunesse. Elle remporte quatre prix Gémeaux et est nominée dans plusieurs événements prestigieux, notamment les Kidscreen Awards, les International Emmy Kids Awards, le Prix Jeunesse international, la Rose d’Or et les Japan AwardsEn 2018, Avenida coproduit Point d’équilibre, un long métrage documentaire qui donne un accès privilégié à l’univers intérieur d’enfants inscrits au programme professionnel d’une école de ballet. Réalisé par Christine Chevarie le film, qui a pris l’affiche en salles le 14 décembre 2018, est récipiendaire du Prix des détenues lors de la 21e édition des RIDM.

En 2019, Avenida produit Le Club Vinland, un drame historique qui met en lumière le travail exceptionnel d’enseignants à la fin des année ’40 au Québec. Réalisé par Benoit Pilon, le film a remporté trois Iris dont le prix pour la Meilleure interprétation masculine-Premier rôle pour Sébastien Ricard. Le film a pris l’affiche dans les salles de cinéma le 6 août 2021.

Chantal Lafleur

Cumulant plus de vingt ans d’expérience au sein de l’industrie cinématographique et télévisuelle au Québec, Chantal Lafleur a œuvré tant au niveau de la production que de la distribution.

Ses plus récentes productions incluent la série de fiction Jenny (Unis TV) dont la première saison a été nommée dans la catégorie Meilleure Série aux derniers International Emmy Kids Awards et le prix de la Meilleure jeune actrice dans un rôle principal a été remis à l’interprète de Jenny– Émilie Bierre – aux Young Artist Awards en 2018.  Cette même année, la série a également été en nomination dans plusieurs catégories aux Gémeaux, aux Kidscreen Awards et au prestigieux Prix jeunesse international.  La 2e saison de Jenny a tout récemment remporté le prix de la meilleure série jeunesse à la 34eédition des Prix Gémeaux.

Au niveau du long métrage documentaire, Point d’équilibre, a pris l’affiche en salles au Québec à la fin de 2018.  Ce film, qui explore les aspirations versus la réalité de jeunes danseurs de l’École supérieure de ballets du Québec, s’est mérité le Prix des détenues aux RIDM 2018.  Le film a été nominé au Gala des Prix Gémeaux dans la catégorie «Meilleure émission ou série documentaire : arts et culture».

Tout récemment, Chantal Lafleur a terminé la production du long métrage de fiction Le Club Vinland, réalisé par Benoit Pilon, et coscénarisé avec Normand Bergeron et Marc Robitaille.  Le film prendra l’affiche au printemps 2020.

Par le passé, elle a également produit Bing Bang I et II, une série documentaire pour Historia et Le Cœur régulier, long métrage de Vanja d’Alcantara,  une coproduction avec la France et la Belgique.  Avant la création de Productions Avenida, elle a produit pour le compte de Productions La Fête plusieurs films de la collection des Contes pour tous ainsi que plusieurs séries télévisuelles dont Là est la question!, qui s’est mérité le Prix d’excellence du public – Meilleure série jeunesse et Meilleur projet transmédia de l’Alliance Médias Jeunesse.

Marie-Ève Laliberté

Passionnée de télévision et de cinéma depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Marie-Ève a consommé des milliers d’heures de divertissement, développant ainsi ses aptitudes d’analyse et son jugement critique. Ayant un intérêt marqué pour le contenu et l’écriture, elle fait ses débuts comme recherchiste et scénariste sur des séries documentaires diffusées sur TV5 et Unis TV. Puis, en 2016, Marie-Ève rejoint Productions Avenida en tant qu’adjointe. À ce titre, elle s’implique dans tous les projets et touche aux différents aspects de la production télévisuelle et cinématographique.